The delightful combination of a slice of cake and a warm coffee is one of my favourite treats. What are the best cakes to have with your coffee? Here is a list of some I enjoy!

  1. Chocolate cake! The simple combination of coffee and chocolate is divine!
  2. Blueberry and white chocolate cake. This is one of my all time favourites. The sweetness of the blueberries and the creaminess of the white chocolate go together so well with a warm coffee.
  3. Banana bread. I feel this is a classic choice, the perfect combination.
  4. Red velvet cake. Another favourite. This sweet cake with a slight tang goes beautifully with a latte.
  5. Victoria sponge cake. A traditional cake that tastes lovely with many different types of coffee.

I’m sure there are many more cakes to add to the list! I would love to hear your favourites?

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started